If format changes are tracked, the previous format is lost.
Steps to Reproduce:
1. Apply a format, e.g. bold.
2. Enable track changes.
3. Apply another format, e.g. italic.
4. Reject the change.
The format is reset to unformatted
The format is the previous format, e.g. bold.
User Profile Reset: No
Version: 18.104.22.168 (x64) / LibreOffice Community
Build ID: 02b2acce88a210515b4a5bb2e46cbfb63fe97d56
CPU threads: 4; OS: Windows 10.0 Build 19043; UI render: Skia/Raster; VCL: win
Locale: en-GB (en_GB); UI: en-GB
I confirm the behaviour with
Version: 22.214.171.124 (x64) / LibreOffice Community
Build ID: d166454616c1632304285822f9c83ce2e660fd92
CPU threads: 4; OS: Windows 10.0 Build 19044; UI render: Skia/Raster; VCL: win
Locale: de-DE (de_DE); UI: en-GB
but for me it's the expected behaviour. If you open the "Manage Changes" window you cann se that "Reject" means "Clear Formatting". So question is, if this should be changed (would be an enhancement) or if for example the tooltip of the reject changes button should be changed to "Reject Track Change/Clear Formatting"
Adding design-team for further input and decision
If I activate "Record Track Changes", I tend to believe that my changes (relative to the original) and not only part of them are tracked. In particular, that I am able to revert my document to its original (pre-tracking) version.
Fixed in LO 7.3. Thanks for your bug report!
*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 144173 ***