Bug 75352 - [UI] Give an explanation when the presentation is ended on the computer
Summary: [UI] Give an explanation when the presentation is ended on the computer
Status: NEW
Alias: None
Product: Impress Remote
Classification: Unclassified
Component: General (show other bugs)
Version:
(earliest affected)
unspecified
Hardware: Other All
: medium enhancement
Assignee: Not Assigned
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2014-02-22 05:10 UTC by Mike Doherty
Modified: 2015-02-13 19:24 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Crash report or crash signature:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Mike Doherty 2014-02-22 05:10:13 UTC
When you end a presentation on the computer, the remote control app just sort of goes blank -- the thumbnail and notes disappear, but otherwise it still looks like we're in a presentation. The text "Slide X from Y" is still present, and we weren't kicked back to the Bluetooth/Wifi list of devices screen.

Instead, an alert should be given that the computer ended the presentation. It might also be useful to give an easy way to restart the presentation where we left off, for the case when ending the presentation was an accident. That'd allow speakers to quickly restart using only the remote control app. It might also be a good idea to kick the user back to the main bluetooth/wifi list of devices screen, since we're not in a presentation any longer.
Comment 1 Artur Dryomov 2014-02-24 19:38:18 UTC
Yep, this issue (and many others you created) are really related to the protocol. I‘ll try to investigate how to handle such situations in more proper fashion.
Comment 2 Robinson Tryon (qubit) 2015-02-13 19:24:05 UTC
Moving bug to (new) 'Impress Remote' product.