Bug Hunting Session
Bug 122402 - Sync settings (toolbar customizations) between installations
Summary: Sync settings (toolbar customizations) between installations
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 88585
Alias: None
Product: LibreOffice
Classification: Unclassified
Component: LibreOffice (show other bugs)
Version:
(earliest affected)
unspecified
Hardware: All All
: medium enhancement
Assignee: Not Assigned
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2019-01-01 13:42 UTC by Favio Gr Mayorga
Modified: 2019-01-01 21:52 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Crash report or crash signature:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Favio Gr Mayorga 2019-01-01 13:42:34 UTC
Description:
I customized toolbars with the options that i normally use in one of my laptops.
I also installed LibreOffice in a second laptop and had to manually rearrange evetything ^^. 

So,: it would be excellent to make available a user log-in option
that saved and charged all customizations (at least toolbars and theme)
everytime you got LibreOffice installed in a new computer. 

I mean just like Firefox sync and so on ^^. THXXXX

Actual Results:
I customized toolbars with the options that i normally use in one of my laptops.
I also installed LibreOffice in a second laptop and had to manually rearrange evetything ^^. 

So,: it would be excellent to make available a user log-in option
that saved and charged all customizations (at least toolbars and theme)
everytime you got LibreOffice installed in a new computer. 

I mean just like Firefox sync and so on ^^. THXXXX

Expected Results:
I customized toolbars with the options that i normally use in one of my laptops.
I also installed LibreOffice in a second laptop and had to manually rearrange evetything ^^. 

So,: it would be excellent to make available a user log-in option
that saved and charged all customizations (at least toolbars and theme)
everytime you got LibreOffice installed in a new computer. 

I mean just like Firefox sync and so on ^^. THXXXX


Reproducible: Always


User Profile Reset: No



Additional Info:
I customized toolbars with the options that i normally use in one of my laptops.
I also installed LibreOffice in a second laptop and had to manually rearrange evetything ^^. 

So,: it would be excellent to make available a user log-in option
that saved and charged all customizations (at least toolbars and theme)
everytime you got LibreOffice installed in a new computer. 

I mean just like Firefox sync and so on ^^. THXXXX
Comment 1 Andre Klapper 2019-01-01 21:52:30 UTC
Thanks for taking the time to report this.

This particular problem / idea has already been reported into our bug tracking system, but please feel free to report any further issues you find.

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 88585 ***