Bug 125733 - iOS: Collaborative Editing with Nextcloud
Summary: iOS: Collaborative Editing with Nextcloud
Status: NEW
Alias: None
Product: LibreOffice
Classification: Unclassified
Component: iOS Editor (show other bugs)
Version:
(earliest affected)
unspecified
Hardware: All iOS
: medium enhancement
Assignee: Not Assigned
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2019-06-06 08:48 UTC by Andreas Gruhler
Modified: 2020-11-02 19:27 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Crash report or crash signature:
Regression By:


Attachments
Example of collaborative editing in "online" version (deleted)
2019-06-06 08:50 UTC, Andreas Gruhler
Details

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Andreas Gruhler 2019-06-06 08:48:45 UTC
Description:
When multiple users edit the same document shared on Nextcloud in the iOS App, the users cannot see each other.

In the "online" version of Collabora, the users can see the current position of each other and the changes they make to the document (for documents saved on Nextcloud).

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Share a file on nextcloud
2. Open the file in the iOS App with two different users
3. Find the current position of the other user in the document

Actual Results:
1. Share a file on nextcloud
2. Open the file in the iOS App with two different users
3. The users cannot see each other

Expected Results:
1. Share a file on nextcloud
2. Open the file in the iOS App with two different users
3. The users can see the current positions of the other user and the changes the other user makes to the document


Reproducible: Always


User Profile Reset: No



Additional Info:
Find screenshot of the feature in "online" version attached.
Comment 1 Andreas Gruhler 2019-06-06 08:50:19 UTC
Created attachment 151958 [details]
Example of collaborative editing in "online" version
Comment 2 Xisco Faulí 2019-06-25 11:46:46 UTC
Moving to NEW as agreed in the ESC meeting
Comment 3 Xisco Faulí 2019-08-19 05:45:37 UTC
The content of attachment 151958 [details] has been deleted for the following reason:

Requested by the submitter