Bug Hunting Session
Bug 62435 - : enhancement: recovery document-delete/purge button
Summary: : enhancement: recovery document-delete/purge button
Status: RESOLVED NOTABUG
Alias: None
Product: LibreOffice
Classification: Unclassified
Component: LibreOffice (show other bugs)
Version:
(earliest affected)
unspecified
Hardware: Other All
: medium enhancement
Assignee: Not Assigned
URL:
Whiteboard: BSA
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2013-03-17 12:27 UTC by boicottms
Modified: 2013-07-03 13:09 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Crash report or crash signature:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description boicottms 2013-03-17 12:27:06 UTC
Problem description: 
i deleted a document, bute there was a crash. Now at any LO startup it asks to recover a not-exhisting-any-more document
Steps to reproduce:
1. provoke a crash
2. delete the document you were working on
3. reboot libreoffice

Current behavior:
the recovering process starts asking to recover the not-exhisting document - only options are "recover" or "cancel", if ytou hit cancel next time it starts again
Expected behavior:
An option to purge the to-be-recovered document list would be appreciated             
Operating System: All
Version: unspecified
Comment 1 retired 2013-07-03 11:55:38 UTC
I experienced this as well a while ago and found it very confusing. Obviously the dialogue is not ideal. 

But it's imo NOTABUG.

When the recovery dialogue shows up select "Cancel". Then confirm with "Yes".

If I then shut down LO and re-open I see no further recovery dialogue.

Can you confirm this?

If you experience some other behavior, please re-open this bug and we'll go from there.

Could you try if this works for you like this when using LO 4.1.0.1 http://www.libreoffice.org/download/pre-releases/.
Comment 2 boicottms 2013-07-03 13:09:47 UTC
James,
you're right, I just tested it with  4.0.4.2 and I can cancel the recovery as you said.
I'm sorry I can't test 4.1 - this is my boss' pc.
Anyway It would be nice to make the dialog less ambiguous, like:
"recover" / "do not recover"
Thank you