Bug 117070 - FIREBIRD: Migration: Confirm Migration dialog triggered after 'File Save as' of hsqldb embedded ODB
Summary: FIREBIRD: Migration: Confirm Migration dialog triggered after 'File Save as' ...
Status: NEW
Alias: None
Product: LibreOffice
Classification: Unclassified
Component: Base (show other bugs)
Version:
(earliest affected)
6.1.0.0.alpha0+
Hardware: All All
: medium normal
Assignee: Not Assigned
URL:
Whiteboard:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks: Database-Firebird-Migration Supress-migration-dialog
  Show dependency treegraph
 
Reported: 2018-04-17 19:49 UTC by Drew Jensen
Modified: 2018-11-29 13:28 UTC (History)
2 users (show)

See Also:
Crash report or crash signature:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Drew Jensen 2018-04-17 19:49:21 UTC

    
Comment 1 Drew Jensen 2018-04-17 19:51:22 UTC
Test system: Version: 6.1.0.0.alpha0+
Build ID: 110a9e2604e835fff9fcd6053b1d7e5f92b92e8e
CPU threads: 4; OS: Linux 4.13; UI render: default; VCL: gtk2; 
TinderBox: Linux-rpm_deb-x86_64@70-TDF, Branch:master, Time: 2018-04-16_12:05:29
Locale: en-US (en_US.UTF-8); Calc: group

To reproduce:
Open any ODB with embedded hsqldb data.
Click on Tables
When the Migration Confirmation answer 'Later'
Select File Save As and save the file with a new name.
Migration Confirmation dialog opens after the save.
Comment 2 Drew Jensen 2018-04-17 20:23:20 UTC
Closely related. Creating a new ODB with hsqldb data also triggers the Migration question dialog, with the empty database.
Comment 3 Robert Großkopf 2018-04-18 18:39:39 UTC
Could confirm.
The dialog appears when I haven't migrated the database and try to save the database with a different name.

Don't know if this is a planned feature. Dialog will appear every time a internal HSQLDB-database will be opened. And saving with a different name opens a new database for LO.
Comment 4 Xisco Faulí 2018-04-19 09:56:18 UTC
Yes, probably better not to show the dialog at save it.
In the end, the dialog will be prompted again when the user re-opens the document...